Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

12/15/2016 ~ In an organizational meeting during their regularly scheduled session on Wednesday, December 14th, the Utility Board re-appointed Peter Batty to serve as its Chair and Mona C. Clark to serve as Vice Chair. Batty has served on the Utility Board since 2005, and Clark since 2004. The Board also approved committee appointments for 2017-2018. Committee appointments included:

Internal Committees:

Advisory Committee - Rotating, All Members

Employee Relations - Mona C. Clark

Financial Planning & Audit - Peter Batty & Steve Wells

Investment Planning Committee - Charles Bradford

Land Use - Peter Batty

Building Construction Committee - Tim Root

GM Performance Evaluation Process - Mona C. Clark as Chair & Peter Batty

Local Government Liaison Peter Batty

Sustainability Committee - Tim Root

External Committees:

APPA* Voting Delegate - Lynne Tejeda

FMEA** Board of Directors - Lynne Tejeda & Peter Batty as alternate

FMEA Legislative & Regulatory Committee - Lynne Tejeda & Mona C. Clark as alternate

FMPA*** Board of Directors - Lynne Tejeda & Peter Batty as alternate

FMPA Executive Committee - Lynne Tejeda & Jack Wetzler as alternate

FMPA Policy Makers Liaison Committee - Charles Bradford & Tim Root as alternate

* American Public Power Association
** Florida Municipal Electric Association
*** Florida Municipal Power Agency

The regular meeting of the Utility Board took place at 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 14th, in the Board Room of Keys Energy Servicesí Service Building, 1001 James Street, Key West.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003