Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

07/26/2017 ~ The Florida Municipal Electric Association (FMEA) recognized Keys Energy Services (KEYS) General Manager and CEO Lynne Tejeda as the 2017 Member of the Year at its annual conference in Ponte Vedra, Fla.

Tejeda received the award amid much applause. "It is indeed an honor to accept this recognition," said Tejeda. "FMEA serves to keep our state's electric industry at the forefront of the nation by keeping its members current on latest trends on reliability, safety, and customer service."

Lynne's entire professional career has been with public power. She started with Keys Energy Services, formally City Electric System, in 1989 as its Public Information Officer. She moved her way up to Communications Director and spearheaded the name change to Keys Energy Services while serving in that capacity. In 2003 she was named Assistant General Manager & COO and was subsequently named General Manager & CEO in 2005 - the first female to serve in that capacity in the history of the utility.

Lynne is a past president of the Florida Municipal Electric Association (FMEA) and is an active participant on FMEA's Board of Directors and Legislative and Regulatory Committee and was formerly an active member of FMEA's Customer Connections Committee. Lynne also serves on the Florida Municipal Power Agency's (FMPA) Executive Committee and as an alternate on their Board of Directors. In addition, she serves as Chair of FMPA's Conservation Renewable Energy Advisory Committee.

"Lynne exemplifies the definition of leader through her dedication to her community and to public power," said Amy Zubaly, FMEA's Executive Director. "We appreciate her energy and her ability to connect with the not only the KEYS' community, but all of Florida public power."

FMEA's Member of the Year Award is given out annually to a member or group of members that have shown exemplary service and dedication to Florida's public power community.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003