Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

02/17/2010 ~ The Utility Board recently recognized Henry Hamilton for his six years of service as the District Two representative of Keys Energy Services (KEYS) Advisory Committee, serving Key Haven to Big Coppitt Key.

“During his two consecutive terms, Henry has been instrumental in shaping the Advisory Committee,” said Lynne Tejeda, KEYS’ General Manager & CEO. She added that, “KEYS’ staff always appreciated his interest in KEYS, utility issues, and his willingness to serve, as demonstrated by his tenure as chairman.”

In 1998 the Utility Board approved the creation of a five-member Advisory Committee, which was designed to provide the Board and KEYS’ staff with community input on various issues related to KEYS including generation, distribution, finance, customer service, and new ventures.

The Advisory Committee includes five members, a Utility Board Member and two KEYS’ staff members. Community members represent five districts: Key West to Stock Island (District 1); Key Haven to Big Coppitt (District 2); Shark Key to Sugarloaf Key (District 3); Cudjoe Key to the Torch Keys (District 4); and Big Pine Key to Seven-Mile Bridge (District 5).

Currently serving on the Advisory Committee are: James Gilleran (District 1); Alan Toriello (District 3); Elsie Metcalf (District 4); Sheriff Robert Peryam (District 5); and Chairperson Henry Hamilton (District 2) who recently termed-out after having served two consecutive three years terms.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003