Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

03/11/2010 ~ The Utility Board appointed Chris Fogarty as the District Two (Key Haven to Big Coppitt Key) representative to Keys Energy Services’ (KEYS) Advisory Committee at their regular meeting on Wednesday, March 10th. Fogarty is a local building contractor who resides in Big Coppitt Key.

In 1998 the Board approved the creation of a five-member Advisory Committee, which was designed to provide the Board and KEYS’ staff with community input on various issues related to KEYS including generation, distribution, finance, customer service, and new ventures.

The Committee promotes public access to information on KEYS facilities, services, policies, and programs concerning energy, and considers the future energy needs of the community. The Committee also assists the KEYS’ staff by suggesting and reviewing programs and services.

Community members represent five districts: Key West to Stock Island (District 1); Key Haven to Big Coppitt (District 2); Shark Key to Sugarloaf Key (District 3); Cudjoe Key to the Torch Keys (District 4); and Big Pine Key to Seven-Mile Bridge (District 5).

Fogarty will join current Advisory Committee members: James Gilleran (District 1); Alan Toriello (District 3); Elsie Metcalf (District 4); and Sheriff Robert Peryam (District 5). Henry Hamilton previously represented District Two and recently termed-out of his position after having served two consecutive three years terms.

The regular meeting of the Utility Board took place at 5:00 p.m., March 10th, in the Louis Carbonell Board Room of the William Arnold Service Building, 1001 James Street, Key West.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003