Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

01/12/2012 ~ Keys Energy Services (KEYS) has two openings on its Advisory Committee for Districts One and Four, which serve Key West to Stock Island and Cudjoe Key to the Torch Keys respectively. Advisory Committee applications are available in the main lobby of KEYS’ Service building at 1001 James Street or can be requested electronically by e-mailing KEYS’ Executive Assistant Edee Delph at Applications must be completed and returned by Noon on Wednesday, February 1st.

In 1998 the Utility Board approved the creation of a five-member Advisory Committee, which was designed to provide the Board and KEYS’ staff with community input on various issues related to KEYS including generation, distribution, finance, customer service, and new ventures.

The Committee promotes public access to information on KEYS facilities, services, policies, and programs concerning energy, and considers the future energy needs of the community. The Committee also assists KEYS’ staff by suggesting and reviewing programs and services.

The Advisory Committee includes five members, a Utility Board Member and two KEYS’ staff members. Community members represent five districts: Key West to Stock Island (District 1); Key Haven to Big Coppitt (District 2); Shark Key to Sugarloaf Key (District 3); Cudjoe Key to the Torch Keys (District 4); and Big Pine Key to Seven-Mile Bridge (District 5).

Currently serving on the Advisory Committee are: Greg Daniels (District 2); Alan Toriello (District 3); and Sheriff Robert Peryam (District 5). James Gilleran (District 1) and Elsie Metcalf (District 4) have termed out and are ineligible for re-appointment to the Committee, thus paving the way for the two vacancies.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003