Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

04/25/2013 ~ Keys Energy Services (KEYS) recently sponsored an energy conservation art contest for all elementary school students in the Lower Florida Keys. One overall winner and two winners from each grade level were selected from over 2,000 entries to grace the pages of KEYS 17th annual Energy Conservation calendar.

The overall winner was Suchada Linda Dali, a third grade student from Montessori Charter School. Her artwork will be featured on the cover of KEYS’ national award-winning 2013-2014 calendar. The winning artists whose work will illustrate each of the 12 months are:

Kindergarten: Payton Leigh Junker & Siarah Singh

First Grade: Malia Cowan & Yoel Lamadrid

Second Grade: Samantha Baber & Daisyjulisa Fernandez

Third Grade: Kenniah Chapman & Julia C. Falconer

Fourth Grade: Bailye Flynn & Marsella Munoz

Fifth Grade: Sophia Block & Kathryn Bremer

The 13 winners attended the April 24th Utility Board meeting and were recognized for their efforts. All of the winners were presented with a $50 gift card, in addition to having their artwork featured in KEYS’ 2013-2014 Energy Conservation Calendar.

The regular meeting of the Utility Board took place at 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 24th, in the Louis Carbonell Board Room of the William Arnold Service Building, 1001 James Street, Key West.

*PHOTO CAPTION: The Utility Board recently recognized the 13 winners of KEYS’ Energy Conservation Art contest at their April 24th meeting. The winning illustrations will be featured in KEYS’ 2013-2014 Energy Conservation Calendar. (First row, from left) Julia C. Falconer, Yoel Lamadrid, Payton Leigh Junker, Samantha Baber, Siarah Singh, and Malia Cowan. (Second row, from left) Kathryn Bremer, Bailye Flynn, Sophia Block, Kenniah Chapman, Marsella Munoz, Suchada Linda Dali. (Third row, from left) Utility Board Members Charles A. Bradford, Jr., Vice Chairman Peter Batty, Chairman Lou Hernandez, Barry L. Barroso, Jr., and Mona C. Clark. Not pictured: Daisyjulisa Fernandez.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003