Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

02/11/2015 ~ Keys Energy Services (KEYS) has an opening on its Advisory Committee for District Four, which serves Cudjoe Key to the Torch Keys. Advisory Committee applications can be requested electronically by e-mailing KEYS’ Executive Assistant Edee Delph at Applications must be completed and returned by Noon on Friday, March 6th.

In 1998 the Utility Board approved the creation of a five-member Advisory Committee, which was designed to provide the Board and KEYS’ staff with community input on various issues related to KEYS including generation, distribution, finance, customer service, and new ventures. The Committee promotes public access to information on KEYS facilities, services, policies, and programs concerning energy, and considers the future energy needs of the community. The Committee also assists KEYS’ staff by suggesting and reviewing programs and services.

The Advisory Community members represent five districts: Key West to Stock Island (District One); Key Haven to Big Coppitt (District Two); Shark Key to Sugarloaf Key (District Three); Cudjoe Key to the Torch Keys (District Four); and Big Pine Key to Seven-Mile Bridge (District Five).

Currently serving on the Advisory Committee are: Gregory Veliz (District One); Greg Daniels (District Two); Sandra Walters (District Three); and Beth Ramsay-Vickrey (District Five). Robert Bryan Scott (District Four) has completed his term and is not seeking re-appointment to the Committee. The Utility Board will appoint the District Four representative during a regular meeting on March 18th.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003