Keys Cares About the Environment. Click to learn more about the ways we're Growing Greener Every Day.
Links and Buttons Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube! Home Power Advantage Sunshine State One Call of Florida

10/14/2015 ~ On Wednesday, October 14th, Utility Board members Mona C. Clark and Charlie Bradford were sworn into office by Judge Ed Scales at Old City Hall in Key West. Steve Wells is scheduled to be sworn in on Wednesday, October 21st.

Clark was re-elected to the Group Four seat she has held since 2004. Bradford was re-elected to the Group Five seat he has held since 2006. Steve Wells was elected to fill the Group One seat vacated by outgoing Utility Board member Barry Barroso.

All three will serve a shortened three-year term that will allow Utility Board elections to line up with State of Florida elections on even-numbered years. Beginning in 2018, the Group One, Four, and Five seat terms will return to four-years.

News Archives: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003